RSS Feed

I LOVE GRIME MEETS SB.TV

Posted on

I LOVE GRIME MEETS SB.TV

 

Name: SB
Age: 19
Occupation: Media
Ends you rep: West London / Luton

  
ILG: What does the SB stand for are they your initials?

SB: It used to stand for Smokey Barz from back in the day but now I got rid of that name, it’s just SB, could be Street Broadcast(ing), Silver Bullet, I dunno.

ILG: What equipment do you use?

SB: Camcorder.

ILG: How long have you being involved with grime?

SB: I can’t remember, I been involved with Grime for TIME.

ILG: Who is more important the MC/DJ/Producer?

SB.TV: Producer because if the producer wasn’t there, then how would and what would the MC spit over and what would the DJ mix?

 ILG: Is Grime better than Funky?

SB: Ohhh I dunno lol, that’s a hard choice. Grimes Grime, Funky you can dance too, although you can dance a bit to Grime, depends what tune it is lol.

ILG: Has Wiley ever not turned up for you?

SB: Lol nah we haven’t done anything organized yet.

ILG: How do you hook up with artists, what is the process?

SB: Either they phone me up or I holla at them.

ILG: What are you views on illegal downloads?

SB: Wasteman ting!

ILG: What was the last thing you downloaded?

SB: Dexter.
 
ILG:  Did you ever mc/dj/produce?  

 SB: Yeah all 3. Not now though.

ILG: Who has been the hardest to film and why?

SB: Hmmmmmmmmmmm…. Tempa T in raves because there’s just too many people and it’s hype people jumping around sweating causing condensation on my camera screen lol.

ILG: What piece of work are you most proud of?

SB: My documentary showing youths in a positive light & behind the scenes of Mike Skinner & Giggs – Slow Songs.
 
ILG: What video/recording was the most fun to record?

SB: Gunna Dee – ‘Get It In’ where they started to throw snowballs at the police, that was funny.
 
ILG: Grime Deathmatch D Double E VS Blacks who would win?

SB: Lol D Double E lyrically. Blacks physically.
 
ILG: Why do u like grime?

SB: Cos that’s what I been listening to since I was in school.

ILG: Who introduced you to Grime?

 SB: The TV
 
ILG: Bushkin or Mighty Moe?

SB: Bushkin.
 
ILG: Who pays for your travel to locations?

SB: Whoever I’m filming does.
 
ILG: I would like you to make and release a DVD have you considered this idea before?

 SB: Yeah I’ve thought about it but I’ve never got around to doing so.

ILG: Your catalogue is quite impressive, what artists do you want to add to it?

SB: I’ve filmed everyone whether it was on SB.TV or on Logan Sama’s show so I dunno, I would just like to do more work with others.

ILG: What Mitchell lady would you chop, Roxie,Ronnie,Sam or Peggy?

SB: Peggy.

ILG: Nike air max 87/90/93/95 or 97?

SB: 95
 
ILG: What do you think grime is missing? (live events/sets/radio)

SB: Live events.
 
ILG: What do you think about the work im doing? 

SB: It’s funny & good in a way. big up!
 
ILG: In 5 years will we have a grime scene?

SB: Hopefully!

ILG: I recently slaughtered Kyo my fans would like a hood video “cough” could it be done?

SB: Lol don’t see why not!

ILG: Who will win this years Champions League?

SB: Chelsea.
 
ILG:PES2010 was released last Friday did you buy it?

SB: NO!

ILG:Big ups:

SB: Big up everyone that’s supporting! & everyone that’s around me, too many names to mention.
 
ILG: Who do you think I am?

SB: Funny looking guy with some next eyebrows lol.

Follow SB on Twitter to find out what he gets up to on a daily basis and Check out all his videos and interviews on the SB.TV Channel 

 

 

Leave a Reply

