RSS Feed

I LOVE GRIME MEETS GINGA C

Posted on

I LOVE GRIME MEETS GINGA C

 

Name: Callum “Ginga C” Milgate
Age: 12
Occupation: MC’ing LOOOOL
Ends you rep: Islington North London
 
 
ILG: Why the name Ginga C?
  
GC: Just a name people started calling me before I started MC’ing. I Did think of changeing it but everybody knows me by that name. But now more people just call me “GC”ILG: For a 12 year old you have good vocabulary what did you get in your English S.A.T.S?
  
GC: I Dont remember. English is one of my best subjects though.

ILG: How long have you being involved with grime?
 
GC: Since I was 10.

ILG: Who is more important the MC/DJ/Producer?
 
GC: They are all as important as eachother realy.

ILG: Are your parents happy that you MC?
 
GC: My parents don’t realy care. But they still show me support at whatever I do.

ILG: What are you working on at the moment?
 
GC: I Am working on a second free give away to kick off the new year but after that I am cracking down on making a Full mixtape.

ILG: What are you views on illegal downloads?
 
GC: It kills music. If your really a fan of a artist then you would support them by buying there music rather then STEALING it.

ILG: What was the last thing you downloaded?
 
GC: Voltage, Maxsta & Nutcase – Certified Talent

ILG:  Who is your favourite MC and why?
 
GC:  At the moment it would have to be Voltage or P Money because they are doing there thing and keeping it Grime. I Cant see them man going mainstream.
 
ILG: Are you a better MC than Chipmunk?
 
GC: LOOOOOOOOOL No.

ILG: Do you have a criminal record?
 
GC: Yes

ILG: What MC/Producer would you like to collaborate with?
 
GC: Dot Rotten

ILG: Why do u like grime?
 
GC: Its positive music for people of my age group although some try and make it sound negative.

ILG: Who introduced you to Grime?
 
GC: Grime introduced it’s self to me

ILG: Are you hoping to get a record deal or do you do music for fun?
 
GC: I Dont care if I get a deal or not. If your the right guy then by all means sign me. But I do music because I love doing it and its what I was put on this earth to do.

ILG: What is your favourite subject at school?
 
GC: Music

ILG: Plague or B-Live?
 
GC: Dont care.

ILG: What reaction do you get from people when they hear you MC?
 
GC: Sometimes good. Sometimes bad.

ILG: Nike air max 87/90/93/95 or 97?
 
GC: Any nike air that looks fly LOOOOL

ILG: What do you think grime is missing? (live events/sets/radio)
 
GC: MC’s who are serious

ILG: What football team do you support? 
 
GC: Arsenal

ILG: In 5 years will we have a grime scene?
 
GC: I Believe so.

ILG: Have you heard my tracks, what do you think of them?
 
GC: You introduced yourself yesterday on Twitter. and asked if you could interview me. But you didnt even tell me you had made any tracks or that you make music at all.

ILG: What are your plans for 2010?
 
GC: To get more recognized and make more music!

ILG: Big ups:
 
GC: Hang tight everybody doing there thing. And everybody that supports me.

ILG: Who do you think I am?

GC: A Guy who asked to interview me on Twitter. LOOOOL
 
Make sure that you follow Ginga C on Twitter to see what he has being up to and check out his Myspace to hear more tracks from him.

2 responses »

  1. the twitter link is mixed up with your blog url m8.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

